With a deft hand, Mark Sublette tells an intriguing story...

Anne Hillerman, author of "Tony Hillerman's Landscape"

Paint by Numbers: A Charles Bloom Murder Mystery series – 2nd Edition

Posted on Apr 22, 2016 in Books | 0 comments

 

B91075-0416-001coverPaint by Numbers

by Mark Sublette

Hardcover

1st in the Charles Bloom Murder Mystery series

Copyright 2016, 2nd Edition

$24.95

ISBN: 978-0-9861902-6-1

To Order: office@medicinemangallery.com or call toll free: 800.422.9382

 

Summary: Blooms on Canyon Road, specializing in contemporary Native American art, once was a powerhouse gallery in Santa Fe. Then it lost its best-known artist, Willard Yellowhorse. Worse yet was Yellowhorses premature death soon after arriving in New York City under very suspicious circumstances. With Yellowhorses final painting STRUGGLE, about to be sold at auction, gallery owner Charles Blooms inner voice keeps asking two unrelenting questions: how did Willard Yellowhorse really die, and who if anyone killed him?

The answers for Charles lay somewhere deep inside the Navajo nation, Yellowhorses ancestral home. Charles will need the help of Yellowhorses sister, Rachael, and her grandfather, the nearly 100-year-old medicine man Hastiin Sherman, to unlock the key to Yellowhorses death. What Charles Bloom doesnt realize is the evil coyote spirit that tracked down Yellowhorse is still watching and Charles could be next, if he isnt careful….

A Charles Bloom murder mystery set inSanta Fe and Indian Country. Perfect for fans of Tony Hillerman.

Read More

2nd Edition of ‘Paint by Numbers’ Now Available

Posted on Apr 22, 2016 in Recent News | 0 comments

The 2nd edition of Paint by Numbers, the first in the Charles Bloom Murder Mystery series is now available for sale. To place your order, call 1-800-422-9382 or email office@medicinemangallery.com.

Hardcover $24.95

ISBN: 978-0-9861902-6-1

Also available on eBooks at Amazon.com and Smashwords.com

B91075-0416-001cover

Read More

Upcoming feature in Native Peoples magazine, May/June 2016

Posted on Mar 18, 2016 in Recent News | 0 comments

Upcoming feature in Native Peoples magazine, May/June 2016

Upcoming feature in Native Peoples magazine, May/June 2016

Read More

Recently featured in Native American Art, March-April 2016 issue

Posted on Mar 18, 2016 in Recent News | 0 comments

Recent feature in Native American Art magazine, March/April 2016 issue

Recent feature in Native American Art magazine, March/April 2016 issue

Read More

The Butterfly Twins – Book Signing with Author Mark Sublette

Posted on Feb 6, 2016 in Events | 0 comments

The Butterfly Twins

The Butterfly Twins

Tucson, Arizona

Friday, April 22nd

2:00 – 4:00 pm

Featured Book: The Butterfly Twins: A Charles Bloom Murder Mystery

Hosted by Medicine Man Gallery

Location: Medicine Man Gallery, 6872 E. Sunrise Drive, Suite 130, Tucson, AZ 85750

800-422-9382

520-722-7798

www.medicinemangallery.com

Click here to learn more

Read More

The Butterfly Twins – 5th Book in the Charles Bloom series

Posted on Dec 16, 2015 in Books | 0 comments

The Butterfly Twins

The Butterfly Twins

 

The Butterfly Twins

by Mark Sublette

Hardcover

Fifth in the Charles Bloom Murder Mystery series

Copyright 2016

$24.95

ISBN: 978-0-9861902-3-0

To Order: office@medicinemangallery.com or call toll free: 800.422.9382

Summary: In the fifth book in the Charles Bloom Murder Mystery series…

Prehistoric pots worth millions hidden on a high cliff in Wupatki National Monument hold vital clues to prehistoric agriculture and migrations — and to Santa Fe art dealer Charles Bloom’s own future. To ensure his family’s safety, Bloom must uncover the meaning of a pothunter’s plunder, expose an unethical international gallery owner, and solve a thousand-year-old mystery that centers on his Canyon Road art gallery.

Unbeknownst to Bloom, Juan de Oñate’s Santa Fe governorship four hundred years earlier has seemingly unstoppable life-and-death implications for his wife, the Navajo weaver Rachael Yellowhorse. For all to survive, Bloom and Lt. Billy Poh of the Santa Fe Police Department must come to grips with a historical quagmire and stop the cascade of atrocities from landing directly on Bloom’s front porch.

Read More

“Paint by Numbers” featured at Boucheron 2015

Posted on Oct 6, 2015 in Recent News | 0 comments

“Paint by Numbers” by Mark Sublette has been featured at Bouchercon 2015 in Raleigh, North Carolina. Here is the link to read more:

http://blog.smashwords.com/2015/10/250-smashwords-crime-fiction-authors.html

Read More